Don't Save Settings at Exit

Don't Save Settings at Exit

Normally when Windows exits it saves the desktop configuration, including icon location, appearance etc. This setting disables these changes from being saved, this is useful in both a secure environment and when you don't want people to change the appearance of your desktop once you have it setup the way you like it.

Option affects selected user, see the status bar. Reboot your PC to activate or deactivate this option.

Applicable to Windows 95/NT.

[Index] [Home]

1st Security Agent [More] [Download] [Buy]
Protect PC, restrict access, lock desktop with a password, and more ...
Password and security tools - free downloads