Disabling Save Password Option in Dial-Up Networking

Disabling Save Password Option in Dial-Up Networking

When you dial a phonebook entry in Dial-Up Networking (DUN), you can use the 'Save Password' option so that your DUN password is cached and you will not need to enter it on successive dial attempts. This key disables that option.

Option affects the whole PC. Reboot your PC to activate or deactivate this option.

Applicable to Windows NT/2000/XP.

[Index] [Home]

1st Security Agent [More] [Download] [Buy]
Protect PC, restrict access, lock desktop with a password, and more ...
Password and security tools - free downloads