Clear the Page File at System Shutdown

Clear the Page File at System Shutdown

Windows normally does not clear or recreate the page file. On a heavy used system this can be both a security threat and performance drop. Enabling this setting will cause Windows to clear the page file whenever the system is shutdown.

Option affects the whole PC. Reboot your PC to activate or deactivate this option.

Applicable to Windows NT/2000/XP.

[Index] [Home]

1st Security Agent [More] [Download] [Buy]
Protect PC, restrict access, lock desktop with a password, and more ...
Password and security tools - free downloads