Disable Automatic Hidden Shares

Disable Automatic Hidden Shares

When networking has been installed on a Windows NT machine, it will automatically create hidden shares to the local disk drives. The shares are normally accessed via \server\c$ and \server\d$ depending on the drive letter. It is possible to disable the sharing at run-time, but this tweak will stop the automatic sharing altogether.

Option affects the whole PC. Reboot your PC to activate or deactivate this option.

[Index] [Home]

1st Security Agent [More] [Download] [Buy]
Protect PC, restrict access, lock desktop with a password, and more ...
Password and security tools - free downloads