How can I Disable Automatic Hidden Shares?
Disable Automatic Hidden Shares
When networking has been installed on a Windows NT machine, it will automatically create hidden shares to the local disk drives. The shares are normally accessed via \server\c$ and \server\d$ depending on the drive letter. It is possible to disable the sharing at run-time, but this tweak will stop the automatic sharing altogether.
Option affects the whole PC. Reboot your PC to activate or deactivate this option.
1St Security Agent [More] [Download] [Buy]
Limit access to key features of Windows PC ...