Enabling this option, removes the Windows Update option from Settings on the Start Menu, therefore stopping users from unwanted updating of your Windows. Removing the all subitems of the Settings menu causes the Settings menu to be removed completely. You need to reboot the computer for this restriction to come into force.
Back to online Help Home Page
More articles about Security
Security Administrator for Windows