Enabling this option, removes the Folder Options option from Settings on the Start Menu, therefore stopping users from changing folder options. Removing the all subitems of the Settings menu causes the Settings menu to be removed completely. You need to reboot the computer for this restriction to come into force.
Back to online Help Home Page
More articles about Security
Security Administrator for Windows