Disable Automatic Hidden Shares - When networking has been installed on a Windows NT machine, it will automatically create hidden shares to the local disk drives. The shares are normally accessed via \server\c$ and \server\d$ depending on the drive letter. It is possible to disable the sharing at run-time, but this tweak will stop the automatic sharing altogether. Option affects the whole PC. Reboot your PC to activate or deactivate this option. Applicable to Windows NT/2000/XP.
Back to 1st Security Agent online Help